Last Updated: Nov 1, 2017
Monday - Friday
8:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Central Washinton Hospital,
inside the main entrance
and to the right of the coffee stand.
Washington Information Network
What is 2-1-1?
- An easy-to-remember phone number for people to call for health and human service information and referrals and other assistance to meet their needs.
- An integrated system that provides simple access to the variety of essential services people need to lead healthier, more productive lives.
To speak with a Community Resource Referral Specialist, dial 2-1-1. To access 2-1-1 Community Resources online, click here.
2-1-1 Information and Referral Specialists are available Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm, excluding holidays
- Wellness Place
The mission of Wenatchee's Wellness Place is to provide information and compassionate support to individuals and their families dealing with cancer.
- CH | WVH&C Support Groups
Learn more about support groups offered by Confluence Health | Wenatchee Valley Hospital & Clinics here. Examples of CH | WVH&C support groups include those for stroke and brain injury, multiple sclerosis, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases.
Links with a lock icon next to them can only be accessed while on the hospital campus. If you have any questions, please contact the librarian.
- PubMed Health - Information for Consumers
An online resource developed by the National Library of Medicine, containing an abunance of information relating to diseases and medical conditions.
- MedlinePlus - En Español
MedlinePlus es el sitio web de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud para pacientes y sus familias y amigos. Producida por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina, MedlinePlus le brinda información sobre enfermedades, condiciones y bienestar en un lenguaje fácil de leer. MedlinePlus ofrece información confiable, actualizada en todo momento, en cualquier lugar y de forma gratuita.
- Consumer and Patient Health Information Section of the Medical Library Association (CAPHIS)
The CAPHIS Top 100 List of Health Websites You Can Trust is a comprehensive list of high quality, reliable, current health information websites compiled by librarians who are members of CAPHIS.
- United States Department of Health and Human Services
The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is the United States government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services.
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC.gov provides users with credible, reliable health information on a number of topics and is the CDC's primary online communication channel. Annually, there are close to 500 million page views to the site, averaging 41 million page views per month.
- Genetics Home Reference
Your trusted guide to understanding genetic conditions; hosted by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
- The World Health Organization (WHO)
The World Health Organization website contains information and resources covering international health issues, programs, and data.
- Health Education and Resource Exchange
Find reputable patient education resources offered by the Washington State Department of Health here! Request reprints through the librarian.
- Washington Prescription Drug Program
"The Prescription Drug Program has developed several tools, released discount card programs, and pooled resources with other organizations with the same goal in mind...providing information and programs that serve the residents of Washington and their current needs for prescription drug purchasing assistance."
- National Cancer Institute - Resources for Financial Assistance for Patients and Their Families
"This database includes Government agencies and national organizations that provide financial assistance to cancer patients and their families, or provide information about patient assistance programs. Inclusion in this database does not imply endorsement by the National Cancer Institute. Numerous organizations provide financial assistance. This database contains many, but not all of them."
- TANF - Washington State Department of Health and Human Services
"Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) provides temporary cash and medical help for families in need."